viernes, 8 de julio de 2011

An Appointment With Mr Yeats - album 19 Sept

The waterboys
The long-awaited new Waterboys album AN APPOINTMENT WITH MR YEATS will be released across Europe by Proper Records on September 19th.  North American release will follow in 2012.  The album was produced by Mike Scott and Waterboys' bassist Marc Arciero, and contains 14 new songs created from the lyrics of Ireland's greatest poet, WB Yeats (1865-1939).  The songs were premiered at the band's raved-about Appointment With Mr Yeats concerts in Ireland and Britain in 2010 and early 2011, and the tracklist is:
The Hosting Of The Shee
Song Of Wandering Aengus
News For The Delphic Oracle
A Full Moon In March
Sweet Dancer
White Birds
The Lake Isle Of Innisfree
Mad As The Mist And Snow
Before The World Was Made
September 1913
An Irish Airman Foresees His Death
Let The Earth Bear Witness
The Faery's Last Song
All the musicians from the most recent Mr Yeats concerts are featured: Steve Wickham (fiddle), Katie Kim (vocals), James Hallawell (keyboards), Kate St John (sax, oboe, cor anglais), Blaise Margail (trombone), Ralph Salmins (drums), Sarah Allen (flute) and Joe Chester (guitar) as well as Scott and Arciero.  The album was recorded in London and Dublin between March and June 2011.
A special preview of track 5, SWEET DANCER has just been uploaded to Soundcloud.
The album will be released in both CD and double vinyl formats.  Pre-order the CD or vinyl now on Amazon or CD at 
Downloads on iTunes and Amazon will feature bonus tracks.  
To read more about An Appointment With Mr Yeats, including an interview with Mike Scott, click here